Follow

Keep Documents Unlocked

When a document is locked by a user, it becomes inaccessible for all other users.

A locked document is indicated by a red dot to the left of the document name. Hovering your cursor on the red dot will reveal the user who has it locked.

If  you are asked to unlock a document, follow these steps:

  1. Open the document
  2. Close the document
  3. Go to the Recent Documents section of Campaign Central, left click on the green dot next to the document you just closed, choose "Refresh Lock Status".
  4. If the green dot has dissapeared, the document is unlocked
  5. In some cases, you may need to log out as well, but this is rare.

To avoid locking a document, follow these steps when you are done saving and have closed a document:

  1. Go to the Recent Documents section of Campaign Central, left click on the green dot next to the document you just saved, choose "Refresh Lock Status".
  2. If the green dot has dissapeared, the document is unlocked.

 

NOTE: if you need to access a document that is locked, and the locked user is unavailable, you can open a copy of the document. If you open a copy of an active campaign, the Activity Log will not contain historical activity of that campaign.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk